Robot Bodypop 02.11.11

DOWNLOAD (right click and save)

artwork by adoptabot


Headhunter – TZR
Red Ghost – ADP
Tepidus – Perverse
Rhymes Of Jah – A-List
Nameless – N-Killah
Gassin – Commodo & Lurka
Next2Last – eLan
Spread Love – VIVEK
For Real – Komonazmuk
What Else – Kromestar
Void – ADP
Sirens Song – TZR
Dot2Dot – Skittles (Dub Phizix RMX)
Inside Of A Walking Turtle – Mr Projectile

Somebody Said – Jack Dixon
Can’t Sleep (Scuba remix) – Kryptic Minds feat Alys Be
Vibe Decorium – Blawan
The Long Walk South – Wachs Lyrical
Devoted – Eliphino
Hip Love – Falty DL
Keeping The Line Fat – (Planas 2step remix) – Foreign Beggars feat. Graziella
Into You (Funkystepz remix) – Greenmoney feat. Roses Gabor
You Got Me (Blynk remix) – Hectic
I Don’t Need You – The Widdler
Screamer (Planas mix) – Culprit 1
Subterfuge – Seifer & Surgical
All Night – Ruckspin & Fez

Wachs Lyrical (Regent) – The Long Walk South

 “The Long Walk South”, with it’s unique blend of seductive, deep vocals and a non-trivial bassline, is, first of all, a brilliant attempt to think over the UK bass scene outbreak through a prism of the American soul. With 2 other swaggerish solo tracks, a chopped & screwed remix from Kingthing, a halfstep wonder refix from Mista Men and a garage-rave mutant edit from Sentinels, it might seem this release is perfectly balanced to please any audience.

We are deleriously happy this week with the discovery that The Long Walk South is now out as a free release – This is an unbelievable giveaway from eastern european label Wicked Bass Records – perhaps my favourite so far on this blog. Preview all 6 tracks here then grab the DL from mediafire.