Ingredients EP – Mise En Place | Various

Robot Bodypop favourites Ingredients records presents the first of two various artists EPs set for release in 2012. ‘Mise En Place’ is the 2-part series and showcases some of the finest music signed to the label so far. Kodo’s ‘The Jackal’ has been remixed by none other than dBridge. The flip see’s duo Kinetic & Mark Recoil make an exciting debut with ‘Cold Streets’ which is a murky minimalistic tune, with awesome bass work and the Ingredients vibe. The release also see’s Villem‘s first ever remix & what a choice! Foreign Concepts ‘Jaipur’ was a huge track last year on the Recipe Book album and this remix has been supported by Friction & Break. Stealth & Stylus are another duo making a debut and ‘One Way’ is an awesome vocal led track with crisp beats and deep bass tones. Set to drop on September 17th on vinyl & digital. Bag this exciting release.

Soundphiles Meets Dom Hz

Soundphiles continue the exclusive mixes with Mancunian bass music producer, Dom Hz. Doms live sets make it clear that the boundaries of modern bass music are there to be blurred as he moves through vibes with intent. Alongside his own productions and remixes, Dom is also part of the collective, Joe Kalius which fuses the minds of DJ’s, producers and vocalists into one live experience and his recent side project, Stak One, which allows him to be more experimental, is also throwing up some incredible results. Accompanying the mix is an in depth interview where he goes to to explain each part of this solid repertoire. Lock in.


01. Looking to the Sky – DJ Rum (outro)
02. On The Way (Dom Hz rmx) – Shadowfax
03. KingFisher – RSD
04. Koto – Dom Hz
05. Dot 2 Dot – Skittles (acapella)
06. Tripped (Synkro rmx) – DFRNT
07. Secrets (Dom Hz rmx) – Numan
08. Nevaeh – Indigo
09. Extensive Damage – Dom Hz
10. Big Long Gun rmx – Mrk 1
11. I Know – Dom Hz
12. Back Then – Synkro
13. Wikidest Sound – Dom Hz
14. Natural High – Biome ft. Fox
15. Luv U – Dom Hz
16. All Yours (Jack Sparrow rmx) – Submotion Orchestra
17. Elevator Skank – Dom Hz
18. Why Don’t You – Dom Hz
19. No Mercy – Twisted
20. Blue – Dom Hz
21. Illegal Power – Biome
22. Oldskool Taktikz – Dom Hz
23. Strong Dub – Radikal Guru
24. Time (Dom Hz rmx) – Chase & Status
25. Levitate – Indigo ft. Chunky
26. Everyday Dreamer – Dom Hz
27. Pinar – Thelem
28. But I.. – Dom Hz
29. Tarzan – J Beatz, Badness & Shizzle
30. Warlock (Dom Hz rmx) – Biome
31. Living Like I Do – SBTRKT
32. Make You – Stak One

Check out the full and exclusive interview here @ Soundphiles

Londy – Distant Love

Big fans of young Jamaican producer Londy. An incredible work rate and consistently throwing up quality tracks at at varying BPMs, he’s featured heavily on the Robot Bodypop. The latest EP, Distant Love.can be bagged via his Soundcloud page and all 4 cuts are lush. From the beautiful half step ‘Night’ with Ted Ganung to the rolling ‘Treat Her Good’ its a solid 4 track EP. Love these vibes. Fresh and uplifting. Don’t stall. And as the man himself says:

I’m always making love songs… and i blame this one special girl that lives many many many miles away from me! This EP is dedicated to all the Distant Lovers out there! Big Up ~Londy

Londy @ Soundcloud
Also bag HQ versions at his Bandcamp page here

Stak One

Exciting stuff from Stak One’s current projects. Featured on this weeks show ‘Make You’ featuring vocalist Helen K, we’re looking forward to any upcoming releases. Other talent on show here includes fellow Mancunians Sparkz and Chunky alongside tracks from Stak Ones favourite artists, this mix creates a fantasic blend of upfront future beats.

Big Boy Vibe – Stak One ft. Sparkz
Stab Ya Face – Stak One
The Pressure – Stak One ft. Chunky
Somewhat – Dizz 1
Jazzy But Classic (acapella) – Sparkz
Love You Up – Two Inch Punch
Schooldays – Stak One
BTSU – Jai Paul
Cyclotron – Harmonic 313
Run – Stak One
Passing Me By – The Pharcyde
Rirrr – Dizz 1
Nothing To Do – Stak One
Bitzq – Stak One
808 Dream – Stak One
Ruff – Stak One
Play The Way – Stak One
Wonk – Stak One
Keep Me Hanging – Diana Ross (Stak One RMX)
Make You – Stak One
Untitled – Stak One

Kaiju, Mykur and TMSV

2 free downloads this week, both coming out of the shadows with some deep and creeping soundscapes.

First up is a track put forward as part of the Dispatch Recordings Octane and DLR sample pack competition. 40 samples were offered up for producers to make use of and Method One by Kaiju is a big favourite of us here on the Robot Bodypop.

Download Mirror

Next is a track by Dutch duo Mykur and TMSV with Icarus. An exciting collaboration and the track was made available last month. Love this riddim.