Breakage – The Promise EP | FREE DOWNLOAD

Much like his productions, Breakage‘s output is sparse, yet to the point. Available for free by signing up to his mailing list, we are treated to three tracks in total.

‘Express’ starts in a deep and minimal house mode, progressively building to an innovative syncopated drum and bass flavoured crescendo. ‘Ass Up’ brings the deep tech house sound back into play before we are treated to the EP’s showpiece – a club house banger with all the right ingredients. A fitting climax in which ‘The Promise’ is truly delivered.

Look out for the highly anticipated third album from the digital soundboy which is scheduled to drop in 2013.

Robot Bodypop 07.07.12

artwork by Mike Best

YES! Robot Bodypop comes once again with a selection so heavy its best mate is a Higgs Boson. Another 2 hours of incredible bass music all sublimely layered between 4 selectors this week. Killian comes in for the first hour followed by a 20 minute digital injection from 1nejack who’s busy circling the Earth. Selections there include smooth vibes from Bulgarian badman Mloski and Brightons Guy Andrews as well as bass heavy riddims from Spinline & Submerse as well as some other tracks taking the vibe in all manner of directions.

Don’t forget were carrying on with the Survivor track, this being the strongest track from the previous sessions selections. Keep your ears pinned back for that beauty.

Rounding everything off is, of course, the Transmit session this week provided by selectors Peaman & Hicha from Bristol. A glance at the tracklist shows they are proud of their roots and they took some time to chat breeze with the Robot Bodypop.

Stream it, download it and share with your mates. Its a sweet 2 hours of beats. Check out the ‘Free Beats’ post this week for info on where to bag more than a handful of these tracks from the producers kind enough to give them away.


Monday Luv (Chronic) – Spinline
Merk Dem (Original Mix) – Impact
Weeda – Moresounds
Two Souls Intertwined – Mloski
Easy Now (Dread Foxx RMX) – OllieBassweight & Werd2Jah
Lost Time – Nanobyte
Shush – Soundproof
Kemistry (Justin Martin RMX) – Goldie
Temple (Quantum Soul RMX) – Side Projekt
Skreakage – Breakage ft. Skream
Rollpipe – Amoss
Come Close – Theory
Poison – Stray & Halogenix


Stay – Henry Krinkle
Now You Wanna – Lockah
The Wait – Guy Andrews
You Seem – Piri Piri
Give It Up – Submerse
Void – Mak & Pasteman
Bubble Boy – Jim E Stack

TRANSMIT #8 – Peaman & Hicha

Enter Dimensions – Mala
Unborn – Dark Tantrums
Vampayaa (RSD Remix) – Tayo Meets Acid Rockers ft. Pupajim
Elders – Clouds
Gather – Peverlist
Let Us In – Gatekeeper
Over Here – Appleblim & Peverelist
Missed Me – Lorca
Pyre – Throwing Snow
Why Don’t You – Synkro

Robot Bodypop 4.2.12

artwork by Henry Flint

Some killer freebies this week as well as us delving into the vaults for a few older tunes including some class jungle numbers by Breakage and Codename John. Add in the odd remix as well as the usual blend of deep vibes and experimental electronica from the likes of James Welsh, Terrafonix, Jaques Greene and more and you’ve got a healthy slice of Robot Bodypop traditional.


Alone In The Darkness – Artikal
Hunter – Ekaros
Danger – V.I.V.E.K
Wheres The Drop – Numbernin9
Cosmos – Goth Trad
In All My Days – Hwood
Stepping Stones – Kryptic Minds
4 Me – Breakage
Warned – Codename John
Path Of Jah – Terrafonix
Mob Mentality – Ipman
Horseman- YLEM

I am (Brero Remix) – Trim
Wrench – Clueless
Surge (Two Fingers Remix) – Amon Tobin
Real Hip Hop (James Welsh’s Landerneua Mix) – Das Efx
On That Dust – Hostage
What You Do (Hottest By Far) (Mista Men Remix) – The Fives
Dreams – Hostage
Sundown – Phaeleh
Clockworks – My Nu Leng
Arrow (feat. Koreless) – Jacques Greene
The Yearn – Pale
Toxic People (Neokortex Remix) – Kung Fused
So Will Be Now – John Talabot feat. Pional

Robot Bodypop 5.10.11

DOWNLOAD (right click and save)

photography by Jill N. Hamilton-Krawczyk


City Lock feat. Sweetie Irie (Breakage Remix) – Aswad
Isolation – Teknian
this is 96 – badklaat
Farewell – Ferrein
doesn’t matter what they say (about us) – kasket
zeal – youandewan
sway – whistla
Alien Warhead (DubbleStep Mix) – Jup1ter
stand up – l-vis 1990 and t. williams
Redemption Days (Distance Remix) – Josh Osho ft. Ghostface Killah
Running – Gil Scott Heron Jamie xx
No More (feat Hayley Ellis – Rdubz Don’t Play mix) – Rdubz
What Do You Want (Exemen Mix) – Wookie
Cheque One-Two (Original Rockers mix) – Sunship

Travel Through Time – 1POINT5
Silly Little Things – Dub From Atlantis (Cymatic RMX)
Taking Over – Benny Page
Mission Impossible – David Boombah (Von D RMX)
Back Off – TMSV
Drum Roll – Soap Dodgers
A New Life – Sparc
Centurion – L-Wiz
Most High – Dream
Gold – De Niro ft. Este Luz (JSparrow RMX)
Tell Ya – Kuss & Obi
Callahan – Breakage
Move – KLGRM

Robot Bodypop 21.9.11

DOWNLOAD (right click and save)

artwork by Jeremy Mayer


Nothings Wrong – Subscape
Deimos – Janner
Blue Sand Beach – Kashii
Boxed In – Young Kay
Ain’t Gonna Lie – Deadboy
Reachin – Clueless
Far Nearer – Jamie xx
Close Your Eyes – J-One featuring Phaeleh
Versus – Burial
Talisman – Clubroot
Don’t Wanna Be – Matty G featuting Juakali
Phase Two – F
Doors Of Perception – Data & Cell
Hostile – Swarms

Dread Axe – 1POINT5
Thermo Stellar  – Benton
Get Riddim – L.A. Boxers
Tec Toy – J:Kenzo
A Prophet – Qualmsound
Synapse – AEG
The Warning – Kutz & Walsh
3.5 Grams – District
Darkitect – Alert
Tempted – Londy
Zions Gate – OSC
Drop The Other – Emika (Scuba’s vulpine Remix)
The Dirty Way – Demos
Ain’t Nobody – Claire Maquire (Breakage Remix)